Christianity Is FalseTeaching

pauljohntheskeptic
atheistSilver Member
pauljohntheskeptic's picture
User is offlineOffline
Christianity Is FalseTeaching

As an atheist or skeptic dismissing Christianity as false is generally done through rationality and logic. We typically approach Christian belief by demanding proof their god exists. The evidence that Christians submit is usually the Bible and the argument that a creator must be responsible for the complex Universe we observe. Several years ago I had courses in comparative religions where I studied the alternatives to Christian belief. It is from this perspective I would like to discuss Christianity as a falsely interpreted religion derived from Judaism. I am an Ex-Christian atheist and do not accept Judaism as true any more than I do Christianity. I do not believe in invisible friends that look after the Universe.  It is not just the irrational belief in Christianity that led me from being a believer it was the illogical rejection of the original beliefs of the Jews. Judaism is the belief from which Christianity sprang and the differences are quite substantial. Christians appear to have falsely interpreted Jewish scripture that had an ancient basis. Jews that understand their religion do not convert to the derived religion of Christianity and reject Jesus as their Messiah. There is however a lot more to their rejection of Christian belief than Jesus not being as their described Messiah or Moshiach.